Barbara L. Clanton


Barbara L. Clanton's

young adult lesbian books, including the Clarksonville Series, provide girls and young women with positive and empowering lesbian role models. 

Her children's Title IX sportsbooks are about young girls excelling in athletics.

She hopes both types of books will not only provide entertainment but also provide a spark to help young women find success in life no matter what obstacles are presented before them.

Revised Editions Now Available

~ Going, Going, Gone: Susie's Story (Book Three)
~ Stealing Second: Sam's Story (Book Four)

Look for the Revised Editions for Books Five through Eight throughout 2022.


Signup HERE!

Release Dates

- Suggested books to read

- Writing Tips